BCFPD officials hosted a Department-wide pinning ceremony at the January 21st meeting of the Board of Trustees to honor all firefighter/paramedics who completed their probationary service or earned promotion in 2018.

Board President Keith Hanson and Fire Chief Jim Kreher co-led the ceremony, which recognized recently-promoted Lieutenant Zachary Major and the following firefighter/paramedics:

  • Jeremy Brinkman
  • Tim Buhler
  • James Callahan
  • Nick Fuderer
  • Evan Giacomo
  • Daniel Hanley
  • Megan Hansen
  • Tyler Hards
  • Robert Kordecki
  • JT Mitchell
  • Tyler Morris
  • Caleb Meyers
  • Anthony Rodgers
  • Zach Way

Each honoree had their new service badge pinned to their uniform by a family member – dozens of whom were in attendance to celebrate the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *